Client Testimonials

Client Testimonials

Move from Paris to Shanghai (September 2019)

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by , 20 Sep 2019, 10:52

Very professional team! to be recommended!

From SHANGHAI to boulogne france

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by Ms. M P, 01 Sep 2019, 17:37

Great experience, smooth communication and good follow up until final delivery

Move from Shanghai to Paris

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by , 28 Aug 2019, 20:50

Top service from A to Z. Very professional and easy going, easy to discuss and adjust. Everything arrived in perfect shape, very well packed, without any kind of moisture. Would definitly work again with SAE.

Move within Shanghai

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by Franziska R, 21 Jun 2019, 11:28

Great experience with a very professional team! Nothing broke and everything went very smooth and quick!

My move Shanghai to Madrid

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by Laura B, 29 Apr 2019, 21:19

They did an awesome job, from the initial discussion until the end. All my goods arrived perfectly at home and I had plenty of info available during the transfer. I would totally recommend their services to other people and I will use them myself in my next move! Thank you

Local Move within Shanghai!

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by Mrs.Stefka K, 19 Mar 2019, 15:17

We are so happy with the service given by SAE. The team came well prepared and Gary managed the communication between us and the team perfectly. The level of teamwork that SAE team has, was truly amazing. We will definitely know which moving company to work with when we are moving out from China

Relocation from Shanghai to Germany

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by Hans Juergen F, 19 Feb 2019, 13:14

SAE and also their German Partners do a Great Job! Everything goes well and we are very satisfied. A BIG THANKS to you all!!

My move from Shanghai Gubei to Qingpu

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by Matthieu D, 14 Mar 2019, 18:33

Really impressed about the professionalism of SAE team ! Everything has been super easy, they took very special care of our furniture, nothing damaged. And the workers with a supervisor were honestly super nice. A true pleasure! And a big recommendation for anyone!

My move from Shanghai to Paris

Review of SAE Asia Co., Ltd (Shanghai) in Shanghai, China by Anne D, 15 Feb 2019, 04:44

Thank all the team from Shanghai to Paris!! So happy to find back my boxes in France! Gréât job and super attitude today of the man who came to bring the boxes + super efficacy!! I will recommend it to you!!

My move from Morristown, NJ to Shanghai, China

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. T T M D, 20 Dec 2018, 11:25

Very professional door-to-door service. Furniture arrived in great shape. Moving crew was efficient and polite. Excellent execution. Consider improving information sharing across different parties to make it more convenient for customers (vs. had to fill in same client information multiple times). Also would suggest explaining the whole moving process to customers upfront to manage expectations (moving is a stressful process).

Shanghai to HCMC

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Christoph N, 06 Dec 2018, 10:40

Just the way it’s supposed to be, easy, stress free and professional. Very grateful for the smooth handling.

My move from Shanghai to Concarneau (France)

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. A C, 28 Aug 2018, 15:28

We have been moving often and it is the 3rd time we used SAE services.Very professional, nice team. I would recommend them warmly !

My move from Shanghai to Ningbo

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. F S, 30 Jul 2018, 13:48

The service was well planned by Anna and the relocation team were very nice people. They were respectful of my personal belongings. I will refer this company to friends and I will use them again in the future. Thank you

My move from Shanghai to Singapore

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. W S, 23 Mar 2018, 14:11

Packers were very careful with our belongings and I would even think it was excessive the way they protected our stuff which is of course a good thing. Everything arrived intact even though we extended the storage for 4 months. Unpackers were very diligent and despite the space constraints in my Singapore home, they took very good care and unpacked our belongings within 3 hours. It is easy to pay anyone to pack and unpack belongings but to get reliable movers whom you can trust your belongings are well taken care of, SAE has to be the choice.

Shanghai to Toronto

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by , 13 Mar 2018, 11:53

I got four movers to do a survey all of which were major players yet SAE was the one who provided me with the most friendly, efficient and honest communications, and eventually also the best quotation. Ana was great from start to finish, as was Ferasse who has been most polite and professional. My shipment arrived in exactly 7 weeks as promised and customs clearance was straight forward and all boxes arrived in great condition and clean. Although they use an agent in Canada with a subcontracted local trucker, they all provided good and friendly service and in all honesty I actually preferred their service to a number of in-house ones I had experienced in the past. One anecdote worth noting is that the local trucker, after delivering my shipment and taking away the unpacked materials, found that I had left an item in one of the discarded cartons and he called me and came back to deliver the item for me on the same day. Little things matter and I think detail orientation and communications are what I value the most from SAE.

My move from Shanghai to Chicago

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by , 03 Mar 2018, 05:22

Though everyone involved on the SAE side of my move was more than satisfactory, it has been my move consultant, Ana Castaneda, that has really stood out. She was great from start to finish, following up at every interval and even stepping in to work with her Shanghai colleagues to get a sub-par American relocation company (not SAE!) back in line and redeliver goods that were sent to the wrong address. With my "material life" in her hands, I never felt concerned about the 15 years' worth of belongings that we shipped around the world with SAE. Thanks again to Ana and the rest of the SAE Shanghai team!

Shanghai to London

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. L S, 10 Sep 2017, 21:39

I started using SAE through a friend recommendation. The document preparation and packing service was very easy and smooth for us. All cargos arrived on time, however due to an unexpected delay of the UK custom, the actual delivery of boxes were much later than planned. I contacted SAE and solved this problem together, during the process, they demonstrated professional attitude and good customer service. Apart from the cargo, I also used SAE/SAE's partner to transport my pet cat from Shanghai to London. I am very satisfied with this service, it was safe and trustworthy without any problems.

My move from Shanghai to Paris

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. T J, 09 Sep 2017, 17:37

We highly recommend SAE moving company. We had used their service twice and we've been extremely satisfied. From move consultant to moving crew all of them provided great services (good advices to prepare the packing, efficient and patient crew movers, good follow up...) Our container arrived on time as specified in the beginning and our goods were delivered in very good condition (nothing damaged !). Great MOVING EXPERIENCE with SAE

My Move from Shanghai to Montreal

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. B E, 08 Sep 2017, 04:16

I moved twice with SAE. Once within Shanghai and the other from Shanghai to Montreal and both moves have been so pleasant and painless.

Moving houses in Shanghai

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. D R, 23 Apr 2017, 19:04

Very good experience. We were very pleased with everything from the survey to the packing crew. We also realize that using SAE was not the cheapest option available but the professionalism and quality made up for the slightly higher prices and I would use SAE again without hesitation.

my move from Shanghai to France (Huningue)

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. P A, 28 Mar 2017, 18:41

Everything went well; from the first enquiry to SAE Shanghai up to the delivery of my goods in France. SAE has given to my small shipment (1.2 m3 in total) the same care as they would have done with large shipments. I was particularly pleased by the patience and kindness of the consultant from Shanghai's office and the efficiency of Shanghai's moving crew. The coordination for the delivery in France (unpacking was not required) was smooth too. Thanks.

Move from Shanghai to Singapore

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. Y W, 16 Mar 2017, 14:32

Cost-effective and efficient

My move from Shanghai to Munich

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. H S, 19 Feb 2017, 19:40

I was particularly impressed by the management of a special request: one of my mobile phones was packed by mistake (my own mistake). Thanks to the great accuracy of the packing team and management of the loading list, it could be separated by the other stuff within very short notice. Thank you very much!

My storage and eventual move

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. S J, 16 Jan 2017, 20:55

I was very pleased with the initial contact and all the follow up leading up to the move and even storage of my items. It was hard finding a company where English was used and the price was not outrageous. In fact, the price was extremely reasonable and I will use them again!

My move within Shanghai

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. J K, 12 Dec 2016, 23:18

Everyone was great. Ferasse and Tony has helped me move three times already. Every time, no issues. I've used other premium movers before and they always lose a box here and there. I must also commend the leader of the moving crew this time around. I didn't catch his name but he was super helpful and very friendly. I definitely will come back to SAE again!

Move from Shanghai, China to Cologne, Germany

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. Y L, 29 Nov 2016, 14:04

Punctuality, kindness and professionalism!

My Stress-free Move!

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. G S, 03 Nov 2016, 14:35

Very professional team. My move is hassle amd stress free because of you guys! Thanks!

moving from lujiazui to jinqiao in shanghai

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. C M, 24 Oct 2016, 23:20

It was the correct choice, an excellent service with the best price.

Suzhou to Suzhou

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. I M, 26 Sep 2016, 10:56

We had our first move ever. It was only a local move and even in the same compound to another house. We underestimated the amount of work and goods we had and was therefor so extremely impressed with our team of movers. There is no way that we could have done this without them. They were friendly, professional, fast, efficient, careful and all round a pleasure to work with. Thank you!!

Local move from Forest Manor to Rancho Santa Fe

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. K C, 21 Sep 2016, 15:08

I found SAE to be thoroughly professional and efficient. Of my many moves over the years this was by far the most straightforward and least stressful thanks to the hard working and friendly team.

Moving within French Concession

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. A S, 06 Sep 2016, 17:33

3rd time moving with SAE. Will use you in the future again. Nice and friendly team.

Shanghai to Huntington Beach

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. R W, 19 Aug 2016, 22:15

My move is now completed and I was very thankful for the efforts of Ferasse and staff. They did everything they said they would, honored their agreements, and helped to sort through challenges along the way, particularly with storage on this end of the move.

My move from Shanghai to Saarbrucken

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. D F, 20 Jun 2016, 14:31

The colleagues from SAE are very kind, they helped me with everything for the packing and other relevant affairs. I am really appreciated and hope to work with SAE again in the near future.

My move from Shanghai to Arès (France)

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Laurence S, 17 Jun 2016, 20:08

I am very satisfied and if I need to move staff again, I will definitively call SAE again ! Thank you for your professionnalism !

My Move from Pudong to Puxi

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. B B, 24 May 2016, 17:26

This was my second time moving with SAE and once again it was a lovely smooth and relaxed experience. They packed everything up effortlessly and helped unpack at the other end. They actually make moving a happy experience and eliminate the stress. Very Happy Customer Here - Again!

My move with SAE Asie Co., Ltd (Shanghai to Bangkok)

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. O L, 17 May 2016, 12:34

Received the loading of our furniture on time. No breaks or almost and I wanted to congratulate SAE for the quality of their services and the professionalism of the teams , it's fun when everything is going well and it's worth it to say it.

My move from Shanghai to Taipei

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. J T, 10 Apr 2016, 00:25

My moving experience turned out real smooth. Nothing went wrong throughout the process. I have used Sae services twice, both times 100% satisfied. Thank you!

My move from Shanghai to Hong Kong

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. S K, 30 Mar 2016, 15:23

Nothing to complain about. Company did everything needed and with perfect marks for efficiency and professionalism. Everything well packed and well marked. All arrived safely, nothing broken or missing. Arrived sooner than expected. They also took care of some special requirements. They were also much cheaper than competitors and more flexible in accommodating our needs. Would absolutely recommend and use again :-)

from Shanghai to Daishan

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. A L, 22 Mar 2016, 21:33

My moving Co-ordinator: Ms. Joey Shan. Just quotation of my SMS to her sent upon completion of my moving quote Dear Joey, please accept my gratitude for your Company excellent service! Everything was just perfect: time, quality, attitude etc... Please send my thanks to Chandler and all members of his team. With pleasure I will recommend your nice Company to everybody. Thanks again and good luck! Your client A.Lymar (DNV GL) unquote. Same SMS I have sent to Mr. Chandler Tap, Head of Moving Crew.

pack for storage locally in Shanghai

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. L W, 22 Mar 2016, 17:49

The team of SAE Asia is professional enough. They treat my furniture and household goods very quickly and carefully. I will follow SAE for my 2nd part of move from their warehouse to my new apartment 2 month later. Thank you for all of the assistance from SAE.

My move from Shanghai to Qingdao

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. K K, 13 Jan 2016, 11:20

I am still waiting to find the right apartment here at my destination and look forward to having one of SAE's friendly and efficient moving crews help me move into the new home. This is my fourth move with SAE and I will only consider another moving company in case I ever move to a destination they do not service.

Move within the same building in Shanghai

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. L, 07 Jan 2016, 23:37

We moved 3 floors up in the same building, the team did an amazing job! Placing everything in the new apartment on the same place as it was in the old and it went very quick and smooth. We are very happy with the service!!

My move from Shanghai-Puxi to Shanghai-HongQiao

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. Y J, 02 Nov 2015, 13:48

I greatly experience SAE's services. The crew was nice, smart and dedicated... each member committed to take away the stress any move may provoke, from the first appointment until the last unpacking and box removal. Definitely a pleasure!

Kore Studios Move

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Mr. P R, 02 Sep 2015, 11:05

This was my 4th move with SAE. We are very happy with the results, once again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special kudos to Ray and Lisa for going above and beyond. Our move had challenges - none SAEs fault - and the team proved itself to be resourceful and flexible to the situation and our needs. Thank you.

1 day local move

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. B B, 26 May 2015, 15:39

We were very impressed with this service. Very efficient and friendly crew from survey to completion! All questions pre-move answered promptly. Very smooth and no stress or mess. This is the best moving experience we have ever had.

Local move in Pudong from Shimao Riviera to Seasons Villa

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. J W, 23 Apr 2015, 10:23

I was very disappointed with the quality of service in the first place but after my complaint, the follow up team did a good job in reorganizing the stuff my new house. Special thanks to Ferasse.

Full service move - from packing, moving, unpacking

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. T M Y, 03 Mar 2015, 18:01

SAE is amazing - we ran into some challenges with a crazy landlord but the team was super professional and helpful to help us manage that hassle and conducted the move on time and most professionally. The moving crew is so professional and delicate with.. delicate items, he dismantled my 3-layer high-tea cake stand with care, packed each item individually, and reassembled the whole thing at the new place - all in great smiles and the utmost care!

Perfect local move within Shanghai !

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. M C, 26 Feb 2015, 17:06

The move went perfectly and smoothly. They move our stuff very quickly. I am impressed by the quality of their service and the efficiency of their staff. It is the third time I call on SAE's services (2 international moves and 1 local) and I will do it again without hesitation. So yes, of course, I strongly recommand SAE Asia Co.

Moved from Apartment to another apartment in Shanghai

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by M. P W, 19 Jan 2015, 09:54

I was very happy with the move, teh team, were very polite, respectful of our belongings, helpful and very freindly. I have been impressed from sales through to completion. I am happy to and have already recommended SAE to colleagues.

Relocation Services

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by M. M P, 14 Jan 2015, 08:39

I would suggest one thing, after finishing all the packing and items removed from the house, you could offer a quick clean up around the house. The guys did pick up some big items and rubbish but it wasn't really thorough, and this could add value to the service. Carla & Team Leader that was here during the packing period was really great, they made me feel secure and was always checking with me if there was anything else I needed, being always tentative and caring. This is so important when moving your whole life.

Fastest Move ever

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by M. R Z, 16 Dec 2014, 14:08

The Team packaged all the Things (7cbm Stuff to move) in only 2 Hours. Everything was well wrapped, no damage. Fast move - great Service. I recommend to ask for Hangerboxes.

Smooth Move

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. B H, 12 Sep 2014, 08:54

SAE was great. the workers were very careful with all of our items and were very helpful in moving additional furniture items around the apartment. Highly recommended for local Shanghai moves. They will be our first choice when we move internationally!

Excellent!

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. S R, 15 Aug 2014, 12:00

Thank you to SAE Asia for making our move to Xujing so smooth. It was just a local move for us but it was packed, moved and unpacked all in less than 7 hours. Very helpful and professional staff. Thanks again!

Shanghai to Hong Kong - Efficient move

Review posted on www.MoveAide.com by Ms. H C, 22 Jul 2014, 11:54

I am satisfied with SAE moving services. It is at least the 4th time I use their services and i have no hesitation recommending them! Now, a bit of details about my experience: Moving Crew was late due to high traffic during lunch period, well we all know how Shanghai traffic is, right? Packing was done swiftly, staff were friendly and professional. Some of the staff are with SAE since quite some time now, as we recognized each other from my previous moves! They sometimes tend to use a little bit too much paper when wrapping but i think they just really want to avoid damage (better be safe than sorry i guess...). The moving supervisor was helpful and really helped his crew (not just standing there doing nothing but ticking boxes on his paperwork) so that everything could go faster. Everything arrived pretty quickly to Hong Kong (around 1 week after the pick up day if i recall correctly), they called 1 day ahead to make sure someone was home. Everything arrived in good condition, except for some small dents to the dining table but reported damage was dealt with promptly by SAE, so no biggie. All in all... Use SAE for a serene move!

Jean-Sebastien Cournarie

November 2013

I have been living in China since 2001 and moved 9 times already. On top of being friendly and professional, the whole SAE team was very helpful, which is great given that the move happened during the national holidays. On top of it it was raining all day. So needless to say that I highly recommend SAE services both to locals and expats.

Ingo Kuhnholz

March 2014

Flawless service by Benny and his colleagues. Communication with SAE and the overseas partner was always clear and professional. Everything arrived in good condition and within the promised time frame. I would use them again.

Trixy Zielke

May 2014

Thanks for the great move! We are happy our move was safely in your hands.

Helene Chane

July 2014

I am satisfied with SAE moving services. It is at least the 4th time I use their services and i have no hesitation recommending them! Now, a bit of details about my experience: Moving Crew was late due to high traffic during lunch period, well we all know how Shanghai traffic is, right? Packing was done swiftly, staff were friendly and professional. Some of the staff are with SAE since quite some time now, as we recognized each other from my previous moves! They sometimes tend to use a little bit too much paper when wrapping but i think they just really want to avoid damage (better be safe than sorry i guess...). The moving supervisor was helpful and really helped his crew (not just standing there doing nothing but ticking boxes on his paperwork) so that everything could go faster. Everything arrived pretty quickly to Hong Kong (around 1 week after the pick up day if i recall correctly), they called 1 day ahead to make sure someone was home. Everything arrived in good condition, except for some small dents to the dining table but reported damage was dealt with promptly by SAE, so no biggie. All in all... Use SAE for a serene move!

Marie Covin

February 2015

The move went perfectly and smoothly. They move our stuff very quickly. I am impressed by the quality of their service and the efficiency of their staff. It is the third time I call on SAE's services (2 international moves and 1 local) and I will do it again without hesitation. So yes, of course, I strongly recommand SAE Asia Co.

Bernadette Burns

May 2015

We were very impressed with this service. Very efficient and friendly crew from survey to completion! All questions pre-move answered promptly. Very smooth and no stress or mess. This is the best moving experience we have ever had.

Daisy Jiang

June 2015

This is a good move experience, professional team, efficient working rhythm, and provide a good service.

Thomas Faucheur

June 2015

Just one word to Say: Perfection from A to Z!!!!

Anna Dai

July 2015

SAE's work let us save a lot of work for the administrative staff. They are well-organized and within two hours completed the relocation of all employee work items. I am very happy to have found SAE’s service and will recommend again!

Yann Jaussaud

November 2015

I greatly experience SAE's services. The crew was nice, smart and dedicated... each member committed to take away the stress any move may provoke, from the first appointment until the last unpacking and box removal. Definitely a pleasure!

Emily Jiang

November 2015

This was a much better moving experience than I expected. Good communication from start to finish.

Kirstin Kaehler

January 2016

I am still waiting to find the right apartment here at my destination and look forward to having one of SAE's friendly and efficient moving crews help me move into the new home. This is my fourth move with SAE and I will only consider another moving company in case I ever move to a destination they do not service.

Richard Wang

January 2017

We highly recommend SAE moving company. We had used their service twice and we've been extremely satisfied. From move consultant to moving crew all of them provided great services (good advices to prepare the packing, efficient and patient crew movers, good follow up...) Our container arrived on time as specified in the beginning and our goods were delivered in very good condition (nothing damaged !). Great MOVING EXPERIENCE with SAE

×